Deeply loved

Mother and child playing on the beach at sunset, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Do not be afraid, you will not suffer shame.  Do not fear disgrace, you will not be humiliated.  You will forget the shame of your youth and remember no more the reproach of your widowhood. Isaiah 54:4

God is promising peace to Jerusalem who has been living under the oppression of the Babylonians.  God is promising redemption for all the heinous acts done to and by His people.

My sin, my shameful past, my oppression and subsequent depression are vanquished by the cross.  They are covered by a thick cloud of forgiveness and grace — thrown away forever into the sea of forgetfulness.  There, they must remain for they have no bearing on my life now as a new creation in Christ.

Mourn the past no longer but celebrate the truth of who I created you to be.  You are a woman more prescious than rubies and even the rarest stone.

Turn your heart to Me, your Husband, your Protector and your Provider.  I will always care for you.

Grace, my grace abounds with you.  Walk in the sweetness of it — spiritual favor  and wisdom accompanying your steps.  Seek me continually.  Let your heart be pure and free of any unclean thing.

Point yourself to me continually for my feet shall direct your path.  I walk with you daily as your companion, comforter and counselor.

Free your mind from wandering in the past.  Close the door on the depravity and pain of your childhood.  I died so you could be set free from that.

You are my child, deeply loved.  You are my beautiful woman, deeply loved.

That little girl, the essence of you, has been set free and graces the personality of the woman who lives today.  Discover her.

Prayer:  Dear Lord, You are my everything.  You  are the one who makes reconciliation possible.  You are the one who takes a dead life and breathes into it your created life.  Thank you for restoring me to wholeness.  Thank you for walking me through my painful past into the bright future you have for me.  I love you.

Leave a Reply

